The eye of the storm.

17 August 2013.

The storm was brewing. Dark clouds began to gather and thunder rumbled. The overbearing sky left me feeling suffocated, the huge droplets sliding down my cheek chilled me. Goosebumps marked their way all along my arms and warmth evaded me. As I stood there shivering, never fully equipped to face the wrath of the weather, the pouring rain stopped me.

From walking ahead, from moving on.

The storm was brewing within. Dark thoughts began to gather and thunder rumbled. The overbearing jealousy left me feeling suffocated, the huge droplets sliding down my cheek chilled me. Goosebumps marked their way all along my arms and warm memories evaded me. As I stood there shivering, never fully equipped to face the wrath of the emotion, the lack of rationality stopped me.

From accepting my insecurity, from moving on.

It was me who felt all this, why then did the weather vocalise it…?

standing alone in the rain

Leave a Reply

